Tuesday, 10 May 2016

Laying a Foundation at Theatre Ontario

Bruce Pitkin, Deb Sholdice, Leah Dietrich, Mary Jane Boon
at the Theatre Ontario 2015 Annual General Meeting
While 2015 was a challenging year for Theatre Ontario, it was a year for laying an "excellent foundation" for the organization—that was the message from Deb Sholdice, President of the Theatre Ontario Board of Directors to the members who gathered at the Randolph Theatre in Toronto for Theatre Ontario's Annual General Meeting.

Learn more about Theatre Ontario's activity, including our Organizational Scorecard for 2015 in our Theatre Ontario Annual Report.

We welcome our newly elected Board members for the 2016 to 2018 two-year terms on our Board of Directors. Elley-Ray was elected to her third two-year term; Mary Jane Boon, Betsy Chaly, and George Randolph were elected to their second terms; and we welcome new Board members Linda Lloyd-McKenzie and Neil Wiancko who were elected to their first terms. Meet our newly elected Board members for 2016.

We also thanked Mark Mooney of London, who had reached his term limit as a member of our Board of Directors.

The Annual General Meeting also featured "Now What: An Emerging Artist's Guide to the Theatre Universe" led by Theatre Ontario's Youth Advisory Committee. We have also launched an online silent auction to raise funds in support of the Youth Advisory Committee's work.

No comments:

Post a Comment