Tuesday, 30 May 2017

Change, Growth, and Looking Forward with Anticipation and Optimism

Mary Jane Boon, Norah Paton, Sophie Mercer, Bruce Pitkin
at the Theatre Ontario Annual General Meeting
“The year that has just passed was one of change and growth for Theatre Ontario as an organization, allowing us to look forward to 2017 with anticipation and optimism,” said Mary Jane Boon, Interim President of the Theatre Ontario Board of Directors to the members who gathered at Ottawa Little Theatre on May 20 for Theatre Ontario's Annual General Meeting.

We welcome our newly elected Board members for the 2017 to 2019 two-year terms on our Board of Directors. Lily Baird, Leah Dietrich, Ray Jacildo, Eyal Katz, and Gil Katz were elected to their second terms; Bodene Corbitt and Vera N. Held (appointees to the Board during the past year) were elected to their first terms; and we welcome new Board member Carri Johnson who was elected to her first term.  Meet our newly elected Board members for 2017.

They join Mary Jane Boon, Betsy Chaly, Elley-Ray, Linda Lloyd-McKenzie, George Randolph, and Neil Wiancko who were elected to two-year terms in 2016.  Meet our current Board of Directors.

We also thanked Helen Landry of Sudbury, who had reached her term limit as a member of our Board of Directors.

We also heard from Norah Paton and Sophie Mercer, two of our Youth Advisory Committee members with roots in the Ottawa and Eastern Ontario theatre community.

No comments:

Post a Comment