Thursday, 11 September 2014

Inviting Nominations for the 2015 Sandra Tulloch Award for Innovation in Arts and Culture

Do you know an individual or a collective whose leadership, activism, and service has contributed to the development and strengthening of arts and culture in Ontario through innovative and practical initiatives?  We are now inviting nominations for the 2015 Sandra Tulloch Award for Innovation in Arts and Culture.

The award was established in 1998 by friends and colleagues of Ms. Tulloch on her retirement as Executive Director of Theatre Ontario.  This award pays tribute to the outstanding contribution that Sandra Tulloch has made to the arts in Ontario.  For nearly twenty years, Ms. Tulloch played a pivotal role at Theatre Ontario, facilitating numerous visionary initiatives in the community, professional and educational theatre sectors.  As an arts administrator, producer, arts advocate, project leader, and community activist, she has continued to devote an enormous amount of time and energy to the arts throughout the province.

While Theatre Ontario administers the award, it recognizes achievements in all arts and cultural disciplines.  Past recipients of the award are Tim Jones and Susan Serran, Angela Rebeiro, Jane Marsland, Myles Warren, Jini Stolk, Claire Hopkinson, Peter Honeywell, Janis Barlow, Winston Morgan, Judy Harquail, Heather Young, and Gary Hall.

The award is sponsored by Marinucci & Company, Chartered Accountants and consists of a $1000 prize and a statuette entitled “JOY”, designed by artist Barry Burniston of North Bay, with bronze casting by Craig Meschino of Toronto.

The nomination deadline is December 19, 2014.

Read more about Sandra Tulloch Award for Innovation in Arts and Culture on the Theatre Ontario website

No comments:

Post a Comment