Tuesday, 14 February 2012

Deadline For The 2012 Maggie Bassett Award Approaching

Who do you think has made a sustained and significant contribution to the development of theatre in Ontario?  In recent years, leaders like Diana Belshaw, Don Fleckser, Alex Mustakas, Yvette Nolan and Kim Renders have been recognized by Theatre Ontario for their legacies in Ontario theatre.  Who should join that list in 2012?

We are now inviting nominations for Theatre Ontario’s 2012 Maggie Bassett Award, honouring such contributors for their unselfish involvement.  The award is named after Maggie Bassett, our first employee who helped launch programs like the Professional Theatre Training Program and the Summer Courses.

The nomination deadline is February 29, 2012.  Full award criteria, history, and nomination guidelines can be found on our website.  For more information, please contact Brandon Moore, Communications Coordinator at Theatre Ontario, at brandon@theatreontario.org or 416.408.4556 x.15.

No comments:

Post a Comment