Wednesday, 11 January 2012

Recognizing Sustained and Significant Contributions to Ontario Theatre

Theatre Ontario is now inviting nominations for the 2012 Maggie Bassett Award.  The award is presented annually by Theatre Ontario to an individual who, over a number of years, has made a sustained and significant contribution to the development of theatre in Ontario.

Past recipients of the award are Ken Watts, Elsie Thomson, Jean Roberts, Herbert Whittaker, Heather McCallum, Herman Voaden, Dennis Sweeting, Jack Medhurst, Jack Blacklock, Sandy Black, Patricia Beharriell, Wilf Pegg, Virginia Reh, Lib Spry, Wayne Fairhead, Richard Howard, Dusty Miller, Kay McKie, Beth McMaster, Sandra Tulloch, Jeff Burke, James Alexander, Ron Cameron-Lewis, Angela Rebeiro, Kim Renders, Yvette Nolan, Alex Mustakas, Don Fleckser and Diana Belshaw.

The nomination deadline is February 29, 2012.

Full award criteria, history, and nomination guidelines can be found on our website.  For more information, please contact Brandon Moore, Communications Coordinator at Theatre Ontario, at or 416.408.4556 x.15.

No comments:

Post a Comment