Tuesday, 7 June 2011

Welcome to our New Appointed Board Members

We are pleased to welcome Helen Landry of Sudbury and Sara Mackie of Thunder Bay who have been appointed to the Theatre Ontario Board of Directors from the Quonta Drama Region (northeastern Ontario) and northwestern Ontario regions respectively.

Helen Landry has been involved with theatre most of her life, starting with having to baby-sit her younger brother while her parents were at rehearsal for Espanola Little Theatre (ELT).  Her on-stage career began in high school.  When her children were older she became re-acquainted with the stage in 1996, as well as operating lights, sound, producing and stage management.  On the business side of things she started as Secretary, and then President of ELT, Third-Vice and President of the Quonta Drama Region.  After a six-year hiatus, she is now back on stage, on the executive of ELT and on the Quonta Board.  She enjoys the relationships that she has built over the years and the sense of family it brings.

Our 2011-2012 Board of Directors is: Julianne Snepsts (President), Cam Lund (Vice-President), Mark Mooney (Secretary), Chris Scholey (Treasurer), Michael Grit (Member-at-Large), Barry Freeman, Emma Mackenzie Hillier, Helen Landry, Sara Mackie, Debra McLauchlan, Angela Rebeiro, Deb Sholdice, Ken Stephen, Andy Trasuk and Brian Van Norman.   Bios for all of the members of the Theatre Ontario Board of Directors for 2011-2012 can be found on the Theatre Ontario website.

No comments:

Post a Comment