Wednesday, 9 January 2013

Nominations are Open for the 2013 Maggie Bassett Award

We are now inviting nominations for Theatre Ontario’s 2013 Maggie Bassett Award.  The award is presented annually by Theatre Ontario to an individual who has made a sustained and significant contribution to the development of theatre in Ontario.

Past recipients of the award are Ken Watts, Elsie Thomson, Jean Roberts, Herbert Whittaker, Heather McCallum, Herman Voaden, Dennis Sweeting, Jack Medhurst, Jack Blacklock, Sandy Black, Patricia Beharriell, Wilf Pegg, Virginia Reh, Lib Spry, Wayne Fairhead, Richard Howard, Dusty Miller, Kay McKie, Beth McMaster, Sandra Tulloch, Jeff Burke, James Alexander, Ron Cameron-Lewis, Angela Rebeiro, Kim Renders, Yvette Nolan, Alex Mustakas, Don Fleckser, Diana Belshaw and Dave Carley.

Do you know someone who has made a significant, sustained, unselfish, and involved contribution? The nomination deadline is February 28, 2013.

Full award criteria, history, and nomination guidelines can be found on our website

No comments:

Post a comment